ACCA Computer Based Exam

contact-us-booking-button

  • Limerick City College is a registered ACCA computer based exam centre. Computer-based exams (CBEs) have been developed by the ACCA as part of their overall e-business strategy, offering students the opportunity to study and undertake assessments online and continuing to provide students access and flexibility through the ACCA exams. The computer-based examination is an innovative and efficient system to take an exam, and Limerick City College has a dedicated equipped testing room.

  • Monday, October 24, 2016
    Monday, October 31, 2016
    Monday, November 7, 2016
    Monday, November 14, 2016
    Monday, November 21, 2016
    Monday, November 28, 2016
    Monday, December 5, 2016
    Monday, December 12, 2016
    Monday, December 19, 2016

    Wednesday, October 26, 2016
    Wednesday, November 2, 2016
    Wednesday, November 9, 2016
    Wednesday, November 16, 2016
    Wednesday, November 23, 2016
    Wednesday, November 30, 2016
    Wednesday, December 7, 2016
    Wednesday, December 14, 2016
    Wednesday, December 21, 2016

    Friday, October 28, 2016
    Friday, November 4, 2016
    Friday, November 11, 2016
    Friday, November 18, 2016
    Friday, November 25, 2016
    Friday, December 2, 2016
    Friday, December 9, 2016
    Friday, December 16, 2016

    All Examinations are offered at 10am and 2pm on each of the above listed days.

     

     

     

  • 2016:

    €140/paper sitting for all students

     

  • Computer based exams (CBEs) are on the CAT, FIA and ACCA Qualification in the following exams:

    Certified Accounting Technician/Foundations in Accountancy:

    FA1 Recording Financial Transactions
    MA1 Management Information
    FA2 Maintaining Financial Records
    MA2 Managing Costs and Finance
    FAB Accountant in Business
    FFA Financial Accounting
    FMA Management Accounting

    ACCA Qualification:

    F1 Accountant in Business
    F2 Management Accounting
    F3 Financial Accounting
    F4 (Global) / (ENG)

  • CBEs offer students the following benefits:

    Flexibility

    Students are not restricted to June and December paper-based exam sittings. CBEs can be taken at Limerick City College on every Monday & Friday of every week with the exception of the Christmas Holiday Period. Re-sits can also be taken at any time and there is no restriction on the number of re-sit exams taken by CBEs.

    Instant results

    On completion of a CBE, the students result is displayed immediately on the computer screen. Results are then uploaded to ACCA and transferred to student’s ACCA accounts within hours.


ACCA CBE Fees